A new dress for Operetta

I finally finished the dress for Operetta.

I started with embroidering the skirt part. I used an old pattern from my Grandmother and picked out the flowers I liked best.

I used to do a lot of cross-stitching, but I definitly need to practice more. But as the dress is for no one special/I don’t sell it, the stitches are ok, although I’m not enirely happy with them!

The skirt-part finished:

And the finished dress…

Pictures of new dolls will come soon, I just recived the confirmation that my two dolls are on their way! Can’t wait! :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

