Jersey

DSC03771

Concerning doll-clothes, I love jersey. The best part about it is that it’s stretchy, so normaly you don’t need any closures – something I am always struggeling with, as it adds so much bulk and because it is hard to find really tiny hooks and snaps. Jersey often makes closures unnecessary, as you can just pull the clothes over the doll’s body without much fuss and they can still be fitted – just like pictured above. Of course you can also make tailored pieces out of this fabric, but I would rather chose a woven one instead. When it comes to human-size clothes, I do like it as well, but I rather buy clothes made out of jersey, as I don’t have a serger – a special sewing-machine, perfect for sewing stretchy fabrics as well as finish seams. You could also sew jersey on a regular sewing-machine with a zig-zag stitch, but it is not ideal and that’t why I rarely choose it.

Anyway, here are some pictures of my dolls, all clothes are made out of the stretchy fabric!

DSC03780

DSC07968

DSC03251

DSC03037

Leave a Reply

