What is going on?

DSC05182

So, where have I been the last week? As I said in my last post, I had my matura, or to be precise, the writing part. I was really scared about maths, but it turned out to be not that difficult. German was more tricky than I expected it to be, but spanish and english were easy – I hope I’ll get good grades there. After 4 days (one day off – sunday) of concentrating for five hours and studying all afternoon, I am pretty exhausted. But strangely, I am bursting with ideas and just want to start new projects! But first of all, I completely turned my room upside down and cleaned it from top to bottom. It took me a whole afternoon and I’m still not completely finished – studying 4 different things for a month makes everything pretty messy – papers where flying around everywhere! But now my room is cleaned and I have time to makeup my mind as well! There are so many things I want to do, now that the exams are over – the rest is in 5 weeks, so I have plenty of time.

Do you remember my stairs-diorama? I planned to finish it at Christmas, but now it’s nearly one year old and still not ready. I actually tore one wall down as the cardboard lost it’s shape when I attached some paper-maché – I plan to make this part out of wood now.. My goal is now to finish it in the summer holidays – I should be able to do that! That’s how the back street looks like right now:

DSC05200

But let’s talk about some prettier things, shall we? I am currently in love with embroidery. I don’t know why, but I just want to embroider everything. I bought the new Marie Claire idees 2 weeks ago and there was a whole chapter about embroidery, inspired by different countries, so I guess that’s where it comes from!.. I want to try out the collar, inspired by India (picture is a property of Marie Claire, via here), although I think I might change the colours..

col

I am also looking forward to seeing several movies, especially Star Trek: Into Darkness. Although I am to young for ‘growing up with it’, I remember my brother talking about it and I think he also had a little miniature Enterprise… Anyway, I saw the movie from 2009 and I loved it. I bought the DVD immediately and hoped for a sequel – which comes now! I was already excited when I heard that they were going to make it, but when they announced, that Benedict Cumberbatch was going to play the villain – I couldn’t believe it! (: I think I’ll go on monday… I also can’t wait to see The Great Gatsby – originally they wanted to release it on Christmas, but now finally, 5 months later: My expectations are really high, but I am confident, that the movie will be able to fulfill them! (:

That brings me also to my mini fashion collection for dolls, I’m currently working on. It’s not yet finished, but I think it will be next week. I have another sneak peek for you though:

DSC05206

And now I think I’ll relax a bit in the sun on my balcony, before I go to Vienna over the weekend!

Leave a Reply

