another summary…..

It seems to be the only thing I can blog right now – a summary of the last weekend and the following days… So, shall we begin?

Star Trek -- Into Darkness

As mentioned in my last post, I saw Star Trek: Into Darkness on monday, but I also saw it two days earlier with my brother.. 2 times in 3 days? Sounds a bit crazy, I know, but I love going into movies twice – and this one was certainly worth it. I don’t want to spoil anything for anyone, who hasn’t seen it yet, all can say is: great cast (Benedict Cumberbatch is simply The best), great storyline (not as confusing as the last Star Trek), beautiful design (future London looks fantastic)…. I could go on and on, but that would probably reveal to much… So if you haven’t seen the movie yet, go and do so!

The rest of the weekend I spent with my family in Vienna, mostly visiting museums. I finally cought up with all the exhibitions I wanted to see. The picture is from the Kunsthistorisches Museum. It is totally over the top, but somehow it works for me. I visited the newly renovated ‘Kunstkammer’ there – so many beautiful pieces, my had was spinning when I left. I also visited the secession, an Art Nouveau building with Gustav Klimt’s famous Beethoven Fries inside – sadly, I wasn’t allowed to take any pictures :(DSC05215

Yesterday was also the ‘test day’ for my summer job – I will be working at the Salzburg festival for classic music (Salzburger Festspiele), in the costume department. It’s a dream coming true! I will work in several ‘sub-categories’ there, including millinery, dressmaking, tailoring as well as in the painting and shoemaking department. I’ll start at the end of june and I’m alreday so excited! It’s a big opportunity for me, as I come from a regular school and normaly they just take students, who need an internship somewhere, in order to stay at their school. I really had a lot of luck! :)

Leave a Reply

