Inspired by Paris-Endinburgh

DSC09139

My favourite Chanel fashion shows are always the Métiers d’Art shows. The attention to detail, the craftmanship, the locations of the shows themselves are incredible. I especially loved the last three pre-fall collections: Bycance, Bombay and Edinburgh. Inspired by the Paris-Edinburgh collection, I made an outfit for Cersei, consisting of a jumpsuit, a jacket, leggings, a bow she can wear around the neck and painted-on, fingerless gloves. I didn’t want to replicate exactly one outift (and I’m not skilled enough to do that + I don’t have the right materials), but make one that has a similar colour scheme, a similar cut and just generally looks similar. For comparison, I added some pictures (originally from style.com) of some of the looks below. What do you think about it?

DSC09150

DSC09144

DSC09146

DSC09143

Leave a Reply

