Fashionschool Update

DSC01424

Last week, I travelled to Vienna for an interview for the fashionschool I applied for in november. The school (die Herbststraße) is the only one in Austria that makes it possible for me to study costume design – my dream job.

First, I’ll have two years for learning the basics. But not just sewing and patternmaking – I’ll also learn a lot about economics and the business in general. Then, after those two years, I can decide whether I want to learn making Haute Couture or Costumes – of course, I’m going to chose the latter (even though HC sounds very tempting, too!).

Well, I went to the interview and left with mixed feelings. I had clearly no idea if they were going to take me or not. Yesterday evening, the list with the people who made it went online… and I am on it!! I’m so happy and relieved at the same time. So I guess I’ll move to Vienna this summer. I can’t wait but at the same time it’s a bit scary… But before that, I have to finish my second English semester, which starts tomorrow (only 3 days a week, yay!)

DSC01437

2 thoughts on “Fashionschool Update

Leave a Reply

