Flesh and Bones

DSC09692

I always find long dresses hard to make – I never know how to make the skirt. For this dress I just used a long rectangle and draped it around the doll’s body. It took several attempts until I got it right, but now I’m happy with it. It is fitted and loose at the same time, exactly what I wanted. At fist, I also wanted to sew some white beads onto the top of the bodice, but now I’m glad I didn’t do it – there is no interruption of the interesting fabric now. You may remember it? I dyed it myself, and blogged about it here. I already made one dress out of it and there is some fabric left, so maybe I’ll be able to squeeze out a third one. The pattern of this particular piece remineded me of bones and skeletons, hence the title!

DSC09674

DSC09676

DSC09702

Leave a Reply

