Devon & Cornwall

20140502_101740

Just like myself 5 years ago, my sister went with her school to Moorland Hall a couple of weeks ago. Located in Devon, right in the Dartmoor National Park, it is a language and activity camp. We had so much fun there and the landscape is simply breath-taking. Our trips were a bit different, as we saw Stonehenge and visited Exeter and Land’s End, while my sister went to Tintagle and the area around it in the north. Still, she went to Plymouth and on hikes in the Dartmoor, something I always found fascinating – the landscape is just so different, harsh but beautiful. Just like me, she loved the days there and wants to go back immediately – especially Tavistock, a cute little village not far away from Moorland Hall.

Looe (2)

Looe

Looe

between Rock and Polzeath

between Rock and Polzeath

Sandkrokodil

20140430_145949

Daymer Bay

Daymer Bay

Tintagel

Tintagel

Merlin's Cave

Merlin’s Cave

Tavistock

Tavistock

20140502_101745

20140502_102429

20140425_195327

The beautiful Dartmoor. I wish I could visit it again soon! When I was there, I didn’t yet have a camera – I took all the pictures with my phone, which isn’t working anymore and all the pictures are somehow trapped inside. I had a disposable camera though and took some pictures with it – maybe I’ll show you some of them one day: They are a bit different and cliffs at land’s end at sunset were a real spectacle!

Leave a Reply

