Moving and Starting

Lagoona in the cabinet

My dolls got a new home as well: They are now staying inside a small cabinet, protected from dust and too much sunlight. It’s beautiful on the outside, gold and blue like a gothic arch, but plain on the inside. Lagoona still seems to like it!

Today was my first day at school – It’s so strange being in a real school again after two semesters of University: There the age range was from 20 – 60 now it’s 14 – 25. Generally it’s very much like school, with a fixed timetable and one main teacher (I think the correct term would be ‘form teacher’). Apropos timetable… I have school in the afternoon 4 times a week and once a free morning – the next year will be tough! But the subjects are realy cool and we’ll spend a lot of time in the workshop.

I’m really looking forward to enhance and perfect my sewing skills, even though it will be exhausting – I’m so not used to a regular schedule anymore, last semester at the University I had all my courses on three days and was always finished before noon. What did I do with all that free time?….

Anyways, we are supposed to document our process and all the things we learn, also with pictures, so prepare for occasional updates about what’s going on and what I’m doing and learning in school!

One thought on “Moving and Starting

Leave a Reply

