Teaser

mke-up

You may have guessed it: I’m sending Adriana around the globe, for 8 months, to visit all the races and to attend the after-parties.

While she is jetting from location to location, she always has to be properly dressed, of course. So I’m making her a travel wardrobe, with one outfit for each country. Her clothes will be a mix of something inspired by traditional costumes as well as my own interpretation of a country and it’s lifestyle.

I know that especially when you take something traditional and important for a country and put it into a different context, it can happen that people feel offended – I don’t want that. From what I have made so far, I do not think that any of the clothes could cause anger by anyone, but just so you know beforehand: I deeply respect a country’s traditions and I don’t mean to insult anyone.

Two more days until the launch of the Formula 1 Collection! (And, more importantly, the new season!) Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Teaser

  1. Taswegian1957 says:

    I think this is a great idea. I already looked at your Australia dress and I think it is lovely. We don’t have a national dress as such and Australian’s often seem to be portrayed in hats with corks hanging from the brim or some kind of safari suit. Australia has a largely urban population but has a relaxed kind of lifestyl and I think your dress caught the spirit well. Looking forward to the next race and dress :)

Leave a Reply

