The World Doll Day Challenge

img_7037

Yesterday was World Doll Day and to celebrate, there is a little challenge going on, started by The Multicrafteral Lab  – I was tagged by Dolls, Dolls, Dolls, thank you for that!

The 3 challenges:

  • List 3 of your favourite dolls you got last year
  • List 3 dolls currently on your wishlist
  • Tag 5 people

The first question made me realize that there wasn’t much happening doll-wise in the last year. In fact I only got 2 new dolls, one is very special, the other one just for fun.

The first one is obviously my Anais McNight FR16 (now called Adriana). I absolutely love her and made her my jet-setting star of the Formula 1 Collection. Also, she was my introduction to bigger dolls and I’d really like to expand my collection into this category a bit.

Adriana

The second one is a Monster High Howleen. I saw her some time ago and thought she was cute – she is smaller than the regular MHs. Originally, I wanted a Calwdeen, but I opted for her younger sister instead. I haven’t really taken many pictures of her yet, maybe sometime in the future!

howleen

Now for the 3 dolls on my wishlist.  Actually, my wishlist is changing constantly, but here are dolls which have been on it for quite some time and I still want them dearly…

The first one is Smoke Screen Dania Zarr from the 2010 Convention collection. I love the Dania sculpt in general, but if I could get just one Dania, it would be her. Silver eyebrows (!), marsala lips, dark blue eyes and smoky eyeshadow… very elegant and, even more importantly, very special. Plus, her clothes are awesome. Here is a better picture of her face.

dania zarr

I also love the Nu.Face twins, Lilith and Eden, but I’m particularly fond of their Nu.Fantasy reincarnation – Wild Wolf Kumi and Red Riding Hood Yuri. This pair truly is a holy grail for me. Complete sets are extremely rare (never seen them both for sale), so my hopes aren’t high – well, I can dream, right? :) But really, I love almost all reinterpreted fairytale dolls: Gretel, Rayna (as Dorothy), the Brides of Dracula, Snow White

wild_wolf_kumiriding hood yuri

And the last doll on my wishlist: An Inamorata. I’ve been following Emilia’s story for a long time now (since she won the first CoutureDollDesignChallenge back in 2009/2010) and I’m a big fan of her creations. Of course I was super excited when I heard that she would start her own doll line. My dream doll would have either the Nnaji or the Charo sculpt. I dare not to think further, as they are out of my reach for now,  but hopefully sometime in the future!

emiliacouture

And here are the 5 bloggers I’m tagging – or simply play along as well if you read this!

Miss Jay

The Fashiondoll Chronicles

Inside the Fashion Doll Studio

Fynn’s Closet/Levitation Inc.

V.Jhon

This was fun! Honestly, my interest in 1:4 dolls waned a bit lately, but going through my wishlist, looking up pictures, and all that stuff fueled it again. It just needed that little boost! (can you tell I just watched the 24h of Le Mans?)

Leave a Reply

