Spielberg, Austria

spielberg

Austria, my home-country. What do I do? Should I do something very traditional? Should I look at Austrian designers? Should I do something purely inspired by the landscape again? Or the history?

I ended up creating something a little traditional, like using traditional fabrics and an ‘alpine’ colour palette, but the clothes themselves are actually quite fresh and modern. Adriana’s outfit consists of a pair of Lederhosen (not the traditional kind, though) and a crop top. The top is very boxy, but slightly gathered underneath the bust. It closes in the back with a snap button and a knot. I think that it evokes this traditional costume feeling, which I wanted to achieve, but at the same time it is a very fresh take at it, without being to literal or kitschy. Also, it is perfect for summer. Only the weather on Spielberg didn’t really play along today.

spielberg

spielberg

spielberg

spielberg

spielberg

3 thoughts on “Spielberg, Austria

  1. Taswegian1957 says:

    I like Adriana’s top but agree, most of the weekend she probably would have wanted something that would keep the weather out as well. I watched the race which was actually not bad. Bottas made it interesting with his overtaking moves but these grid penalties are getting ridiculous. If it goes on they may as well just have a reverse grid. It was nice to see Gerhard Berger and Jean Alesi being interviewed together. I remember them as Ferrari drivers and they always seemed to get on well. Berger won the Australian GP in 1987 I think. I always liked him.

    • elentari95 says:

      Typical Austrian summer weather… I totally agree with you on the grid penalties – as if McLaren didn’t struggle enough already. And then Alonso’s and Räikkönen’s accident right at the beginning! Luckily noone was hurt, but it looked terrible on the on-board cameras.

Leave a Reply

