Winter Wardrobe: Inspiration

Autumn is definitely over now – after a really warm November,  December is here and it’s cold, grey and snow is in the air. Perfect weather to start thinking seriously about my wardrobe plans for this winter.

I’m a visual person, so I started by collecting images that inspire me and that have the vibe and mood I’m going for this winter. I chose pinterest to gather all the pictures and created a new board: You can see it here. This season, I’m really inspired by: classic 50ies movies, Alexander McQueen’s Widows of Culloden (always, always, my absolute favourite), black and white, simple glamour, understated elegance, bare trees in the snow, winter in the city and christmas in the country, classic silhouettes, clean colours and intersting prints and textures. It’s hard to put all of that into words… I want a wardrobe that is cozy, yet sophisticated; simple, yet elegant and feminine. Very chic, but not overdressed; stylish, but still something that I want to wear everyday. Obviously, one thing doesn’t rule the other one out, but I’m just trying to make it more clear, also for myself.

I’m really trying to define my style recently – my wardrobe is still all over the place, it still needs more editing. I just have a hard time letting go of things that I made or that have special memories attached to them. I hope that this project with all the planning, the digging deeper, the finding out what I really want, will help me creating a cohesive wardrobe that I will love to wear. Let’s find it out!

All pictures form this post: Pinterest. Follow the links there to get to their source.

One thought on “Winter Wardrobe: Inspiration

Leave a Reply

