2015 Highlights

2015 was a good year. I did so many things, I travelled, worked hard, and challenged myself. I have so many good memories of this year, but at the same time, I’m looking forward to 2016. I have a few plans for the year, some specific and some vague. So excited about them all!

But before the new year begins, let’s look back at the old one. Here are my monthly highlights:

January – was a month of transition – I moved again, this is a picture from the garden of my very first flat (oh please, can it snow soon?)

snow

Ferbruray – was quiet, but exciting things were already on their way

birdhouse

March – London and the McQueen exhibition, obviously. Can’t believe that was this year!

Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty

April – I don’t rmember much about the month… well, the Easter holidays were nice :)

easter egg

May – was exhausting but exciting, with both the Life Ball and the Eurovision Song Contest

Life Ball

June – I was already in the mood for summer holidays

lobau

July – was spent working at the Austrian television (ORF)

gewandmeister

August – Budapest or Grundlsee? The Art Nouveau buildings or the hike to the Lahngang-lakes? I’ll inculde both (August was a good month :))

budapest

Lahngangsee

September – Milano! I loved this city, it definitely was a highlight.

classic

October – felt like a very typical school month – a bit of work, a bit of holidays, enjoying my free time and looking forward to new projects

handstitching

November – was similar, only the stress increased

haashaus

December – was a very busy month, but holidays are always my favourite, so: Christmas!

ornaments

And that’s it for this year! 2016, the bar is set high!

Leave a Reply

