Favourite

Every year, I introduce a new weekly feature for the blog. After skies, 365 pictures and sketches, it’s time for favourites! The concept is simple: Each week I will post a photo of something that stood out this week. I can be a movie a watched, an exhibition I visited, a book I read, something I ate,  bought or just simply something that caught my eye.

The first week had a few highlights (like New Year’s Eve), but something special happened just today: After wanting to go for ages, my younger sister finally made it to Vienna and we went to Flanagans for lunch – probably the best and most authentic Irish pub in Vienna. The whole furniture and all is actually taken from an old pub in Church-Town, which closed, and was reassembled here – everything is genuine. And the food was so good! We both ordered veggie burgers, which were delicious and huge – you get a lot for your money, quality- and quantity-wise. So here is a (rather crappy) smartphone-picture, taken right from my instagram.

flanagans

This meal was definitely one of my favourites this week. I’m so excited about this new feature! I think it will really help me focus on the postives and look for (even the smalles) things that make me happy every day. You can never have enough of those!

One thought on “Favourite

Leave a Reply

