Almost Halfway Through

I’m almost halfway through with my May challenges, so here is quick update!

Me-Made-May is going well. The first week was a bit difficult, because I mostly stayed at home, studying – and I don’t really dress up for that and I don’t have any handmade pyjamas or loungewear (note to self: make some comfortable, stay-at-home clothes!). This week on the other hand is fantastic: Me-made on all four days so far! I’m also already noticing the biggest gap in my wardrobe: trousers, especially jeans. I have the Ginger jeans ready to cut, but I think I just need a little bit more time before I commit to it. I also need more blousey-tops/woven t-shirts: I made one out of the Liberty Lodden and I’ve been wearing it constantly, but I need more.

kuretake gansai tambi

The second challenge was to draw something each day. I did well at the beginning but missed a few days recently: I had my exams and just couldn’t make enough time to do a little sketch. I probably still should have, but I can’t change that now. But my exams (well, one third) are over now, so it’s back to regular drawing! And guess what arrived today… My Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolour set! Straight from Japan. I’m so happy, I can’t wait to try them out. They are heavenly :)

On a final note: I will be in Graz over Pentecost, and won’t have Internet access. So I’m taking a small break, but I’ll see you again next week!

Leave a Reply

