Off-White

easy summer top

What do you do with less than a metre of fabric, a remnant of a past project (my graduation collection, in this case)? Well, I made a simple summer top this time. It’s loose, breezy and was super fast to make… A winner!

The fabric is 100% cotton batiste, slightly sheer, very light-weight, in an off-white, creme colour. The pattern for the top is self-drafted, it has darts at the bust, and grown-own sleeves. The wide neckline was actually an accident (I didn’t want it to be that wide), but I’m really happy with it now – I can wear it off-shoulder, or just on one shoulder, however I want. Neckline and hems are finished with tiny rolled hems, the sides and shoulders are sewn together with french seams.

There’s not much else to say about this top, only that I wear it whenever I can: It’s simply perfect for summer! And so easy to make… Sometimes I just need these instant-gratification projects, they give me a real boost :)

easy summer top

easy summer top

easy summer top

2 thoughts on “Off-White

Leave a Reply

