Favourite

burgtheater

One very cool thing about school this year is that we are able to get tickets to viennese theaters (anything from the Akademietheater to the Staatsoper) at a reduced price and so far, I’ve taken advantage of that every month. Last thursday, I saw Antigone at the Burgtheater and it’s definitely been the best one I’ve seen so far. It was dramatic, intense, thrilling. I absolutley loved the stage design – a huge, moving wall of spotlights, which were either dimmed or so bright that they almost blinded the audience. The acting was very convincing as well… I’m not a theater critic (ha!) so words fail me, but it certainly made an impression on me. Absolutely stunning!

Merken

Merken

Merken

Leave a Reply

