For 2017

dsc02493

Hello there! New year, new perspectives, new ideas, new priorities…

I decided to just ‘start fresh’ and not drag old posts into the new year – there won’t be a december recap for example (nothing interesting happened anyway). Or a review of the whole year for that matter. 2016 was alright, with some highs and also some very deep lows, both personal and in general. But it’s behind us now and I’d rather look forwards than backwards.

So what’s to come, especially regarding this blog? I already mentioned that I want to change a couple of things – I really lost my motivation to continue in the last two months and figured it was time for a change.
For one, I decided to blog less. There won’t be a weekly post anymore (like the favourites, sketches, skies), but I will try to post at least once a week – or more often, depending on my schedule. I always wanted to have more focus, a better concept for this blog and omitting these random posts (which were fun, but just don’t feel right anymore) is a step into the right direction.
That means that the content will be more continuous, more streamlined, specific. I will continue to write about the things I love, the things I make and also about what I’m doing (e.g. the occasional travel post), but my main goal now is to ‘inspire’. There will be less, but hopefully better content. Maybe some tutorials. Inspiration posts. Compilations. I don’t yet quite know – I have a whole notebook full of ideas that are just waiting to come to life. I don’t know when, though, as I have produced hardly anything in advance – so far I just have the ideas. But that’s okay: What I really want is less stress. No stupid, self-imposed deadlines (there is enough of that in my life anyway), no hurry to publish something on a certain day.

So to sum it all up: The main goals for 2017 are consistency and inspiration. Let’s do this!

dsc02502

 

Leave a Reply

