Winter Colours

img_1362

I have another classic winter look for you today: Long-sleeved top and woolen skirt! I wear skirts in winter at least three time a week. Dresses – not so much (the rest is jeans). I actually have three wintery ones, but I find them quite hard to layer and so they are more a thing for late autumn/early spring.

Anyway, the top is a Seamwork Astoria – this time with the right fit. I also prefer this fabric, it is slightly thicker, more stable and also feels better. I normally  wear this crop top underneath for an extra layer, but I think I could also wear a regular t-shirt, tucked in – I have to wear something high-waisted with this top anyway!
The skirt is a Papercut Yoyo skirt – I’ve made it before (read the post here) and I don’t have much more to say about it: The fit is perfect, I love its simple, but unique shape. I only had an issue with the zipper: The one I used this time is crap, it broke on the same day I took these pictures (and wore the skirt for the first time). I tried to repair it and thought it had worked, but no, I couldn’t wear the skirt without having issues with the zipper again (coming apart from the bottom). I’m thinking about ripping it all out and insert a new one, but ugh, I hate it. Let’s hope I can fix it again and this time it will stay!

img_1378

img_1373

img_1363

Merken

3 thoughts on “Winter Colours

Leave a Reply

