Favourite Fashion Films Vol.II

A couple of weeks ago I presented you a list of my favourite fashion movies/short films/video ad campaigns. This time I’m changing the theme a bit: Still fashion related, but todays clips are all about the behind-the-scenes. My favourite thing! I love peeking into studios and see artisans working their magic.

Savoir Faire Haute Couture Summer 2013 – Chanel (I honestly love every single one of the Chanel savoir faire videos, but I think this one is my favourite)

Haute Couture Summer 2014 – Schiaparelli

Haute Couture Summer 2011 – Dior

Lace Macrame – Valentino

How a Dior Dress is made – Refinery29

Inside Chanel’s Subsidiary, Lognon, Pleater – BoF

Harris Tweed – National Geographic

Below I have a couple of clips for you that illustrate the design process behind collections and that show the many places inspiration can come from (literally anywhere!).

Autumn 2011 – Anthropologie

Sunset Road – Spell & The Gypsy Collective

Summer 2015 Inspiration – Erdem

Creative Minds with Christopher Kane – Business of Fashion

If you have 9 minutes to spare, watch this video about the bespoke leather jackets of Atelier Savas. If that isn’t the coolest thing I’ve ever seen…
And if you have a bit more time, I can highly recommend you watch Alexa Chung’s The Future of Fashion series she created with British Vogue. It’s hilarious and informative at the same time and really explains how the industry works. Here is a link to the whole playlist as well.

And last, but not least, make sure to go back to my first post about fashion films – I added another video to the list!

2 thoughts on “Favourite Fashion Films Vol.II

Leave a Reply

